Get it while it's HOT...

One of Those Days

In Uncategorized on October 9, 2009 at 4:37 am

It’s been one of those already and it is barely 9 a.m.

I got up at 5 and got kids off to school. I was so wide awake and full of ideas I thought this would surely be a great day. But…alas…

My first issue was with my cell phone. Seems my charger has quit cooperating and will not charge the phone. This is particularly aggravating since I just bought a new battery for it this week.

I go for my coffee machine determined to get back on the right track but instead of making coffee it sputter and spurts and coughs up a thick brown sludge that may resemble coffee in some alternate universe. But here, not so much.

I decide on herbal tea instead and as I open the backdoor to enjoy it on the porch with a bit of fall air- my beloved dog King has been left outside all night and is highly pissed about it. He runs past me into the house at lightening speed and spills steaming tea all over me, leaves a trail of wet dog and mud all across me and my floor and jumps directly into bed with my four year old son who  rivaled the dog in the bad attitude arena.

Now my tooth hurts and my car wont get out of second gear. Its pouring down rain and the satellite wont come in.

I think Ill go back to bed.

Leave a Reply

