Get it while it's HOT...

Luke Spencer gives me the warm fuzzies

In home life on December 7, 2008 at 6:59 am

Luke Spencer gives me the warm fuzzies. Do you know luke?

He and his wife Laura have been dear friends of mine since my mother introduced us way back in the ’80s.

I’m talking about characters from General Hospital, the ABC sopa opera. Luke and Laura are long time important characters played by the same people for decades. I can remember running all the way home from Jr High as soon as the bell rang. I wanted to miss as little as possible of the show. Luke and Laura were in love and on the run and the world was theirs for the taking only they didn’t realize it.

I like the way they make me feel even if I haven’t watched the show in months or even years. I can be clicking through the channels and see Luke’s face and suddenly feel comfortable.

Stuff like that is important in a persons life. Just some tiny little thing that can bring you a moment of peace. Something that may seem inconsequential to anyone else, but to you- is a warm fuzzy. A moment that brings you back to yourself.

Leave a Reply

