Get it while it's HOT...

Wow. Now this is cool…

In Uncategorized on October 22, 2008 at 2:30 pm

I got the same award TWICE in one day. How hard does that rock!

I’m sure you have seen it around the blogosphere; I Love Your Blog Award.

I received it from Billie at A peaceful Serenity and Sherriet at Wahm life.

I met those two through my Work at home Moms group at Cafemom.

They are both working moms who dedicate their time daily to helping others get a foothold in this crazy telecommuting world …just because.

I dig that about a person!

They share my passion for giving other moms a hand up. It is finding like minded women like that, half way across the country, that you can connect and network with to make a difference in someones life that really makes me grateful for the opportunities I have. The women are truly great women disguised as everyday gals taking care of the fam and anyone else that comes along. Superwomen come in all walks of life!

So, thanks to them I have received the award twice in one day.

 

Part of accepting the award is:
*displaying the award
*linking back to the person who gave it to you
*paying it forward & nominating 7 blogs
*adding links to those seven blogs
*leaving comments on their blog telling them you gave them an award
*enjoying the award

And so with no further ado…the 7 blogs I nominate are below. Have fun!

Snowflake Submerged  is a blog by a SAHM and Navy wife, Laurie or Snowflake as she’s come to be known, or Snow if you’ve known her for a minute and are lazy.  You’ll find funny, poignant and observant descriptions of everyday life with two daughters and a husband deployed.

The Chaos Mommy is another SAHM with a husband away. He’s in the Army, she’s on base with three kiddos and I am always amazed at her strength and courage (and Chaos). Go Peg!

My Crazy Life with 4 Kids Here you’ll find a lot of humor and love mixed in with good ol parenting. This gal cracks me up a lot and I love her pictures.

Whats Shakin’ with Jennifer is pieces of her family life and lots of awesome pictures.

Ramblings of a Texas Mom is Vanessa, a real Texas housewife who tells it how it is. You’ll find family life, recipes and honesty. Not necessarily in that order.

Mama Mentor is Cindi. Grandmother, ex business woman turned wahgm and she’s sharin’ strategy like nobodies business. You will find great tips for working at home mixed with homespun mom advice from a gal thats been there.

(Ok, I could only list 6- but I reeeeallly like them so that makes up for it)

  1. {{ big smile}} Thanks so much for the award! I’ll wear it on my blog with pride! 🙂

  2. Thank you soooo much for the award! It’s nice to know that some likes you!

  3. Congrats on your awesome award! I love the blog awards!

  4. Thank you so much! I’m honored!
    I don’t think I know 7 people who blog, but hopefully I can pass it on to 1 or 2 🙂

Leave a Reply

