Get it while it's HOT...

Halloween Marketing and Sweady Balls

In Uncategorized on October 13, 2008 at 4:11 pm

There was a great post on my group at Cafemom about Halloween marketing ideas. Handing out stuff to trick-or-treaters etc. and it really got me thinking about what a great time of year this is for marketing.

How many of you use your Mysapce for some kind of marketing? If we asked for a show of hands mine would go up. I use my myspace to get MOMS Club members and host families for exchange students. Having a cool, current, informative myspace page can garner you more business.

Which brings me to my next point. Do you ever listen to talk radio? I do not. Every time I do, especially if its a mom talk radio thing,  I get a vision of the Saturday Night Live skit with Alec Baldwin, Ana Gasteyer and Molly Shannon where the two women are radio show hosts and he is the owner of a bakery and brings along samples of his trademark do-nut “Sweady Balls.”  They oooh and ahhh over his delicious sweady balls and the delectable sweady ball sack. I roll every time.

And so, when a friend gave me a link to a talk radio program by two sisters I had to pass. She was insistent I check it out and Im glad I did. Once I got over the initial sweady balls giggle I realized the program was about how to “pimp” your social networking profile pages, like myspace all for Halloween. 

I like my page. Its pretty cool but these gals give very distinct directions on doing some really cool stuff and changing your page specifically for Halloween. They give websites to find unique layouts and codes to make it look just like you have in your head.

They talk about blogs and how to tweak and change css codes. Its cool to hear it in laymans terms and be able to do things that were frustrating me before!

So check it out and pimp that Halloween profile!

  1. Loved this post and linked to it: Halloween Marketing and Sweady Balls Share and Enjoy: These icons link to social bookmarking sites where readers can share and […] THANKS!

Leave a Reply

