Get it while it's HOT...

Daily Dose of Optimism

In home life, Uncategorized on April 29, 2008 at 11:47 pm
 
After my mammogram today I rushed home to wait for days on the results. 
Should know something by Monday, they say. 
I know Im just over reacting but after the first few tit shots the mammographer (is that what their called?) says 
"Well, its probably just a cyst but I might need to take a few more pictures. Just depends on what I see here."
So while Im sitting in my lovely pink front-tie hospital shirt waiting for the boob ultra sound gal,
here comes my mammographer again. 
Apparently she needed the other two pictures. 
So- here I go. 
It wasnt enough to get the vertical smash pic and the horizontal smash pic 
but my lump also warranted the diagonal super smashorama snapshot. 
Not comforting.

The ultrasound girl did finally arrive but that was even less comforting. 
She had me put my clothing in the adjoining bathroom and I took one look in there 
and almost ran out- pink hospital shirt, boobs peaking out and all. 
It looked like something out of the Saw movies in there 
complete with rust smeared, dripping sink and scary old toilet with a broken handle. 
The floor was ripped up even! 
Then she wasnt even sure what she was looking at. 
She kept saying "where is it?" and "Are you sure its still there?"

oi vay
Leave a Reply

