Get it while it's HOT...

I Smelled my Childhood Today

In home life, Kids and family on April 22, 2008 at 4:49 pm

I am aware of how that sounds but I got the oddest sense of nostalgia today.

I was pumping gas and looked around and got a big whiff of something. Just some smell floating by but it suddenly put me back to a day with parents on a trip to visit my grandparents in their big house on Clark Street in Hobart, Indiana.

I really felt for a nanosecond that I was there. But just a nanosecond. Then I got all teared up and realized I wasnt on my way to visit grandma and grandpa and Im all grown up now and that can suck.

I wish I knew what smell triggered that memory. Id keep it around the house like an air freshener.

Leave a Reply

